Governors of the State of Hawaiʻi

Personal accounts of Washington Place through the perspectives of past Hawaiʻi State Governors

William F. Quinn

In Office 1957 to 1962

John A. Burns

In Office 1962 to 1974

George Ariyoshi

In Office 1974 to 1986

John D. Waiheʻe III

In Office 1986 to 1994

Ben Cayetano

In Office 1994 to 2002

Linda Lingle

In Office 2002 to 2010

Neil Abercrombie

In Office 2010 to 2014

View Other Exhibits

The Queen’s Artifacts

Treasured artifacts that once belonged to Queen Liliʻuokalani.


Washington Place

320 South Beretania St

Honolulu, HI 96813